DPMG Nominating Committee Report 2013/14

We are pleased to report that the following members have been elected to various DPMG Committees. All members were elected by acclamation, except for the new members of the Professional Development committee who were duly elected during the AGM in June 2014.

Executive Committee

• **Secretary** (2 year term) Katie Haigh, Business Administration

Standing Committees

• **Communications** (3 positions – 2 year term) **3 vacancies:** Dawna MacIvor, Faculty of Science Ryan McNutt, Communications & Marketing Tatjana Vukoja, Fountain School of the Performing Arts

• Membership Outreach (5 positions – 2 year term) 4 vacancies Jennifer LeBlanc, Global Health Office (Carleton) Martha Barnstead, Architecture (Sexton) Cathy Parker, Financial Services (Truro) Stephanie Rutherford (Saint John)

• **Nominations** (3 positions – 1 year term) **3 vacancies** Jennifer Morawiecki, Research Services Michelle Hunter, Management Margaret Garnier, Diagnostic Radiology

Professional Development (7 positions – 2 year term) 4 vacancies
Alyson Murray, Registrar's Office
Sharon Ganong, Financial Services
Jill Malolepszy, Advising & Access Services
Joyce Rogers, School of Social Work

University Committees

• Job Evaluation/Appeals (4 positions – 3 year term) 3 vacancies Katheryn McInnis, Dentistry Leanne French Munn, Office of VP Academic Marina Theriault, Facilities Management

• **Employee Benefits** (2 positions – 2 year term) **2 vacancies** Andrea Power, University Secretariat, andrea.power@dal.ca (2014-16) Debbie McIntosh, External Relations, Debbie.mcintosh@dal.ca (2014-16) • **Pension Advisory** (1 regular and 1 alternate position – 2 year term) **1 vacancy** Carl Baillie, AC Facilities Management (alternate)

Submitted by: 2013/14 DPMG Nominating Committee

Jennifer Morawiecki Michelle Hunter Kurt Sampson